Public Safety Division

The Public Safety Division performs budget analysis and policy planning for the Governor related to the safety of citizens and property. Budget analysis and policy planning responsibilities include financial development, monitoring of policies and plans for the Governor, and legislative review and analysis of proposed laws by the General Assembly. In addition to budget development, the division responds to inquiries from the general public, legislators, and state agencies. 

The following state agencies are assigned to the Public Safety Division:

Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Department of Corrections

Department of Defense

Department of Driver Services

Department of Juvenile Justice

Department of Law

Department of Public Safety

Georgia Bureau of Investigation

Georgia Firefighter Standards and Training Council

Governors' Office of Highway Safety

Peace Officers Standards and Training Council

Public Defenders Standards Council

Public Safety Training Center

State Board of Pardons and Paroles


Judicial Branch:

Administrative Office of the Courts

Commission on Dispute Resolution

Council of Juvenile Court Judges

Court of Appeals

Institute of Continuing Judicial Education

Judicial Council

Judicial Qualifications Commission

Prosecuting Attorney's Council

Superior Courts

Supreme Court


Legislative Branch:

General Assembly